Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Select Page

Faculty by discipline

Transportation and pavements

Mikhail Chester

Mikhail Chester

Mikhail Chester
Associate Professor and Director of the Metis Center for Infrastructure and Sustainable Engineering

Research Interests
Infrastructure resilience and sustainability, climate change and extreme events, interdependent infrastructure systems, transportation life cycle assessment, infrastructure complexity and adaptation

MChester@asu.edu
480-965-9779
CAVC 527A
Tempe campus

Kamil Kaloush

Kamil Kaloush

Kamil Kaloush
Professor and Director of the National Center of Excellence on Smart Innovations

Research Interests
Pavements, materials, design and evaluation, management, urban heat island

Kamil.Kaloush@asu.edu
480-965-5509
ISTB2 229D
Tempe campus

Sara Khoeini

Sara Khoeini

Sara Khoeini
Assistant Research Professor

Research Interests
Urban transportation systems planning, Activity-travel behavior analysis and survey methods, Transportation demand modeling and forecasting, Geographic Information Systems, Sustainability and energy

Yingyan Lou

Yingyan Lou

Yingyan Lou
Associate Professor

Research Interests
Intelligent transportation systems, connected and autonomous vehicles, transportation network modeling, transportation systems analysis, numerical methods

Yingyan.Lou@asu.edu
480-965-6361
CAVC 476
Tempe campus

Michael Mamlouk

Michael Mamlouk

Michael Mamlouk
Professor

Research Interests
Pavement design and management, pavement evaluation, pavement preservation and rehabilitation, material characterization

Mamlouk@asu.edu
480-965-2892
ISTB2 239B
Tempe campus

Hasan Ozer

Aaron Cohen

Hasan Ozer
Associate Professor

Research Interests
Airfield and highway pavements, asphalt materials characterization, pavement design and structural analysis, computational fracture mechanics, life-cycle assessment and sustainability, preservation and rehabilitation of pavements.

Hasan.Ozer@asu.edu
480-727-4309
ISTB2 229A
Tempe campus

Ram Pendyala

Ram Pendyala

Ram Pendyala
Professor, Director

Research Interests
Multimodal transportation systems planning, activity-travel behavior analysis, transportation demand forecasting/modeling, travel surveys and data analytics, land use-transportation policy analysis

Ram.Pendyala@asu.edu
480-727-4587
CAVC 502
Tempe campus

Xuesong Zhou

Xuesong Zhou

Xuesong Zhou
Associate Professor

Research Interests
Transportation network modeling, railway engineering, intelligent transportation systems, dynamic traffic assignment

Xuesong.Zhou@asu.edu
480-965-5827
CAVC 474
Tempe campus