Research faculty

Absar Alum

Absar Alum

Absar Alum
Assistant Research Professor

Research Interests
Health related environmental microbiology, microbial pathogen survival and detection

alum@asu.edu
480-965-6268
ISTB4 395C
Tempe campus

Paul Dahlen

Paul Dahlen

Paul Dahlen
Assistant Professor of Research

Research Interests
Impacts to groundwater resources from leaking underground storage tanks, Oxygen injection technologies for in-situ permeable reactive barriers

Paul.Dahlen@asu.edu
480-727-2960
ISTB4 L1-09
Tempe campus

Nasser Hamdan

Nasser Hamdan

Nasser Hamdan
Assistant Research Professor, Director of Industrial Collaboration, Center for Bio-mediated & Bio-inspired Geotechnics

Research Interests
Biogeotechnical engineering for ground improvement, Biogeochemical processes, Biopolymers, Mineral precipitation in soils, Geomicrobiology

nasser.hamdan@asu.edu
480-965-2277
Tempe campus

Sara Khoeini

Sara Khoeini

Sara Khoeini
Assistant Research Professor

Research Interests
Urban transportation systems planning, Activity-travel behavior analysis and survey methods, Transportation demand modeling and forecasting, Geographic Information Systems, Sustainability and energy

Peter Lammers

Peter Lammers

Peter Lammers
Research Professor

Research Interests
Biochemical pathway discovery, Large-scale algae cultivation, Algae-based wastewater treatment systems, Algal strain characterization

Peter.Lammers@asu.edu
480-727-1484
ISTB3 103B
Polytechnic campus

Jafar Razmi

Jafar Razmi

Jafar Razmi
Research Professor

Research Interests
Material behavior, fatigue and damage in engineering structures, infrastructural design and behavior under transportation, environmental, and other dynamic loads in geotechnical engineering. Additive Manufacturing and its numerous applications such as in the fabrication of new materials, process optimization for AM of metals, and experimental characterization of metallic powders.

jafar.razmi@asu.edu
480-965-2543
ISTB2
Tempe campus

Peter Stopher

Brian Volker

Peter Stopher
Research Professor

Research Interests
Travel Surveys, Transportation Policy Issues, Application of new technology to surveys, travel demand modeling and forecasting, evaluation of transportation projects

Peter.Stopher@asu.edu
435-592-4023
Tempe Campus